Blogia
Titiritero de palabras

Living is easy with eyes closed...

Living is easy with eyes closed...

I'm  living a black day.... My heart aches and it has been so for so many days I hardly remember how living with a pain free mind was... I had to go to the supermarket.... I lost my way and my mind uncountable times.... That horrible feeling.... What am I doing here? What was I looking for? So many times I couldn't even imagine what the product that had led my steps to that zone of the market was.... The best word to describe my state was haze.... And as my heartache and my anxiety increased, a strong headache appeared.

When I was 14, I developed a habit.... An hour before going to train with my soccer team, I laid on my bed, closed the blinds, and played in my hi-fi two songs by The Beatles: Strawberry Fields Forever and Penny Lane.

I'm not sure if it was of any help in my soccer performance ( I'm sure it couldn't do any harm in that sense, because my poor skills for that sport made almost impossible that I could do things even worst, being yet in the floor of the chances a human being can be for shooting a ball), but I enjoyed that routine.

Anyhow, the sentence "living is easy with eyes closed missunderstanding all you see" has accompanied me for more than twenty years.

I saw it again last Sunday, in the tattoo of a character of the Lost TV series....

And I have to say ( write ) that it is true.... Living is easier with your eyes closed. Sadly, you can't live with your eyes closed for more than a little time. And you MUSTN'T. I'm not saying this in the literal sense, of course.... Blind people lives for decades without see. I talk about the mind eyes. Certainly , you can put your head in the sand like an ostrich, but in that case, sooner or later ( and probably soon ! ), life will run over you, or your family, and you won't see the bus approaching....

Yeah... It's so easy living with your eyes closed... But one must drive his life, so it's our duty to remain with our eyes open, facing the gifts that it offers and the difficulties that come.

0 comentarios